About us

Here you will find information about our member organisations, the member representatives, as well as the process we undertake when making recommendations.


Organisation representingNameJob TitleQualifications
Lancashire and South Cumbra ICSMr Andy CurranChairMB ChB, BSc. FRCS(Edi) FCEM DIMC
NHS Blackburn with Darwen CCGJulie KenyonSenior Operating Officer Primary Care, Community and MedicinesMRPharmS, GPhC
NHS Blackpool CCGMelanie PrestonAssistant Director — Medicines OptimisationMRPharmS, GPhC, BSc(Hons) Pharmacy, C.Dip.
NHS Chorley and South Ribble CCGClare MossHead of Medicines OptimisationGPhC, BSc (Hons), MSc
NHS Chorley and South Ribble CCGDr John CairnsGP DirectorMB ChB MSc DFSRH
NHS East Lancashire CCGLisa RoganAssociate Director of Medicines; Research and Clinical Effectiveness
GPhC, MRPharmS, BSc, Dip, MA, PhD
NHS East Lancashire CCGDr Tom MackenzieGPBsc Mbchb
NHS Fylde and Wyre CCGJulie LonsdaleHead of Medicines OptimisationBSc (Hons) Pharmacy, C.Dip, member of GPhC
NHS Fylde and Wyre CCGDr Jacky PanesarGP Prescribing LeadBSc MBCHB MRCGP
NHS Greater Preston CCGClare MossHead of Medicines OptimisationGPhC, BSc (Hons), MSc
NHS Greater Preston CCGDr Prafal MethukuntaGP Lead
NHS Morecambe Bay CCGGraham AtkinsonSenior Manager – Medicines OptimisationBSc (Hons) Pharmacy, member of GPhC
NHS West Lancashire CCGNicola BaxterHead of Medicines Optimisation MRPharmS, BSc(Hons) Pharmacy, C.Dip.
Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustAlastair GibsonDirector of PharmacyMRPharmS GPhC
Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustDr Sari-KouzelConsultant Rheumatologist
East Lancashire Hospitals NHS TrustNeil FletcherClinical Director of PharmacyGPhC, MRPharmS, BSc (Hons)
East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
Christine WoffindinMedicines Information ManagerGPhc, MRPharmS, BSc, MSc
Lancashire Care NHS Foundation TrustDr Sonia RamdourChief PharmacistGPhC, MRPharmS (IPresc), BSc (Hons), PG Dip Clinical Pharmacy, PG Dip Psychiatric Pharmacy, PhD
Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustDr David ShakespeareConsultant in Neurological Rehabilitation Medicine / D&T ChairMB BS FRCP Edin
Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustDavid JonesAssistant Director of PharmacyBsc, Clin dip pharm, GPhC, MRPharmS
University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation TrustAndrea ScottMedicines Management PharmacistBSc (pharm), Clin Dip, GPhC, MRPharmS


The LMMG is supported by members of the Medicine Management Team from Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit. Any queries can be emailed to mlcsu.medicinesmanagement@nhs.net